Permissions and Subsidiary Rights Information

Permission

To use content from UPF books, please request permission via this form or by submitting the following information to the Rights Manager:

  • Title, author, edition, and requested page range(s) or figures (with page numbers) from our title.
  • Expected title, author, publisher, edition, formats, territory and language, print run(s), and list price(s) of work in which material will be reprinted.

UPF authors seeking to reuse content from their own works should also request via the form above or by contacting the Rights Manager.

For Coursepacks, please contact the Rights Manager with the above information regarding our text, as well as the college or university, course number and title, instructor name, and number of expected copies printed. We cannot grant permission for electronic coursepacks.

Please note that we cannot grant permission for material for which we do not control the rights. Many illustrations in our titles have been licensed from third parties. If an image or a passage is attributed to a third party in the credit line or on the book’s copyright page, please contact the credited party to request permission for reuse.

Please allow at least two weeks for permission request fulfillment.

Subsidiary Rights

For foreign-language translations, please note that we work with the international subagents indicated below. For translation rights in languages not listed below, please contact the Rights Manager.

For all other subsidiary rights sales, including but not limited to English-language reprint, audiobook, motion picture, and dramatic rights, please contact the Rights Manager directly.

UPF authors seeking these rights to their works should also contact the Rights Manager.

Rights Manager Contact Information

Samantha Zaboski
Publicist and Rights Manager
sz@upress.ufl.edu
352-448-1057

International Subagents

Arabic
Amélie Cherlin
Dar Cherlin
amelie@darcherlin.com

Chinese (simplified)

Fanny Yu
CA-Link International
TianChuangShiYuan, Bldg 313, RM 1601
HuiZhongBeiLi, Chaoyang District
Beijing 100012, China
fanny@ca-link.com

Greek

Michael Avramides
O.A. Literary Agency Limited
6, Kykladon Street
White Arches Block H
1st floor, Flat/Office 146
4532 Limassol, Cyprus
amichael@otenet.gr

Japanese

Kohei Hattori
The English Agency (Japan) Ltd.
3F. Sakuragi Bldg.
6-7-3 Minami Aoyama
Minato-ku Tokyo 107-0062
kohei.hattori@eaj.co.jp

Korean

Ines Yoo
Icarias Literary Agency
515 Jamsil Rezion Officetel, Bangi-dong, Ogumro 87
Sonpa-Gu, Seoul, 138-953, KOREA
icarias@icariasliteraryagency.com

Sona Seo
AMO AGENCY
SK Leaders View Apt #Willow 2003
TeoGyeoRo 72
JungGu, Seoul, 04632, South Korea
sona.amoagency@gmail.com

Mihai Taru
BC Agency
3F Youngjun B/D(annex)
22 World Cup buk-ro
Mapo-gu, Seoul 03992, Republic of Korea
rights@bookcosmos.com

Joe Moon
Shinwon Agency
47, Jandari-ro, Mapo-gu
Seoul 04043, Rep. of Korea
joe@shinwonagency.co.kr

Portuguese

Paul Christoph Jr
Paul Christoph Literary Agency
Rua Pacheco Leão, 1510/101
J. Botânico Rio de Janeiro, RJ
22460-030 Brasil
paul@paulchristoph.com

Spanish

Antonia Kerrigan
Antonia Kerrigan Agencia Literaria
Travessera de Gràcia 22, 1º 2ª
08021 Barcelona, Spain
antonia@antoniakerrigan.com

Alicia González Sterling
Bookbank Agencia Literaria
C/ San Martin de Porres 14 28035 Madrid, Spain
alicia@bookbank.es