University of Florida Press

Board of Advisors

Chair:

Jason Blackburn – Medical Geography
Two-Year Term:

Ruth Steiner - Center for Health and the Built Environment
Director, Spatial Epidemiology & Ecology Research Laboratory (SEER Lab)
(352) 294-7501
jkblackburn@ufl.edu
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
P.O. Box 115706
(352) 294-1492
rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu
Three-Year Term:

Sean Adams - Department of History

P.O. Box 117320
Gainesville, FL 32611-7320
(352) 273-3354
spadams@ufl.edu
John Jaeger -Department of Geological Sciences
241 Williamson Hall
PO Box 112120
Gainesville, FL 32611-2120
(352) 392-2231
jmjaeger@ufl.edu
Charles Cobb - Historical Archaeology Ben Hebblethwaite - Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Florida Museum of Natural History
Dickinson Hall
352-273-1916
ccobb@flmnh.ufl.edu
363 Dauer Hall
P.O. Box 117405
Gainesville, FL 32611-7405
Phone: (352) 273-3762
hebble@ufl.edu
Scott Powers - Department of Applied Physiology and Kinesiology John Krigbaum – Department of Anthropology
Gainesville, Florida 32608
352-294-1713
spowers@hhp.ufl.edu
University of Florida
Turlington Hall, Room 1350A
Phone: (352) 294-7540
krigbaum@ufl.edu
Paul Ortiz – Department of History
Director, Samuel Proctor Oral History Program
240-250 Pugh Hall
Associate Professor of History
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
portiz@ufl.edu
Advisor:

Dr. Chris J. Hass

Associate Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs
PO Box 113175 (238A Tigert Hall)
Gainesville, FL 32611-3175
Phone: 352-392-4792
cjhass@aa.ufl.edu
Jaret Daniels – Department of Entomology
3215 Hull Road
Gainesville FL 32611-2710
352-273-2022
jdaniels@flmnh.ufl.edu
Tanya Saunders
Center for Latin American Studies
Center for Gender, Sexualities and Women’s Studies Research
368 Grinter Hall; PO Box 115530
Gainesville, FL 32611-5530
tanyasau@latam.ufl.edu