University of Florida Press

Board of Advisors


Jason Blackburn – Medical Geography
Two-Year Term:

Ruth Steiner - Center for Health and the Built Environment
Director, Spatial Epidemiology & Ecology Research Laboratory (SEER Lab)
(352) 294-7501
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
P.O. Box 115706
(352) 294-1492
Three-Year Term:

Sean Adams - Department of History

P.O. Box 117320
Gainesville, FL 32611-7320
(352) 273-3354
John Jaeger -Department of Geological Sciences
241 Williamson Hall
PO Box 112120
Gainesville, FL 32611-2120
(352) 392-2231
Charles Cobb - Historical Archaeology Ben Hebblethwaite - Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Florida Museum of Natural History
Dickinson Hall
363 Dauer Hall
P.O. Box 117405
Gainesville, FL 32611-7405
Phone: (352) 273-3762
Scott Powers - Department of Applied Physiology and Kinesiology John Krigbaum – Department of Anthropology
Gainesville, Florida 32608
University of Florida
Turlington Hall, Room 1350A
Phone: (352) 294-7540
Paul Ortiz – Department of History
Director, Samuel Proctor Oral History Program
240-250 Pugh Hall
Associate Professor of History
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611

Dr. Chris J. Hass

Associate Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs
PO Box 113175 (238A Tigert Hall)
Gainesville, FL 32611-3175
Phone: 352-392-4792
Jaret Daniels – Department of Entomology
3215 Hull Road
Gainesville FL 32611-2710
Tanya Saunders
Center for Latin American Studies
Center for Gender, Sexualities and Women’s Studies Research
368 Grinter Hall; PO Box 115530
Gainesville, FL 32611-5530