UF Press

Building on the success of collaborations with the University of Florida, UF Press was established in 2015. The UF Press faculty advisory board, composed of faculty members from various departments at the University of Florida, approves all books that have passed peer review and are slated for publication.

UF Press Advisory Board

Jason Blackburn, Chair
Associate Professor, Geography
Director, Spatial Epidemiology & Ecology Research Laboratory (SEER Lab)

Sean Adams
Hyatt and Cici Brown Professor of History, History

Jaret Daniels
Associate Professor, Entomology
Curator & Director, McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity

Jason von Meding
Ex-officio representative from the University Faculty Senate
Associate Professor, M. E. Rinker Sr. School of Construction Management
College of Design, Construction, and Planning
Florida Institute for Built Environment Resilience (FIBER)

Kitty F. Emery
Associate Curator, Environmental Archaeology
Florida Museum of Natural History

Chris J. Hass
Ex-officio representative from the Office of Academic Affairs
Associate Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs

Emily Hind
Professor of Spanish, Department of Spanish and Portuguese Studies

Tace Hedrick
Professor, English

John Jaeger
Professor of Geology, Geological Sciences

John Krigbaum
Professor, Anthropology

Heather Vrana
Associate Professor, Department of History

Judith Russell
Ex-officio representative from the George Smathers Libraries
Dean of University Libraries

Ruth Steiner
Professor, Urban and Regional Planning
Director, Center for Health and the Built Environment

J. Richard Stepp
Professor, Anthropology
Center for Latin American Studies