University Press of Florida

Advisory Board

Joseph Glover (Chair)
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of Florida

Uzi Baram (2019–2021)
Professor of Anthropology
Division of Social Sciences
New College of Florida

Thomas Pluckhahn (2019–2021)
Professor of Anthropology
Department of History
University of South Florida

Melody Bowdon (2020–2022)
Executive Director, Karen L. Smith Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning
Director, SACSCOC Reaffirmation
Professor of Writing and Rhetoric
University of Central Florida

John Kantner (2019–2021)
Dean of the Graduate School
Associate Vice President for Research
University of North Florida

Andrew Frank (2020–2022)
Allen Morris Associate Professor of History
Department of History
Florida State University

David Jackson (2020–2022)
Associate Provost for Graduate Education
Dean of the Graduate College
Department of History and Political Science
Florida A & M University

Allen Josephs (2020–2022)
Department of English and Foreign Language
University of West Florida

Bill Link (2019–2021)
Richard J. Milbaur Professor of History
Department of History
University of Florida

Nancy K. Poulson (2019–2021)
Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies
Department of Languages, Linguistics and Comparative Literature
Florida Atlantic University

Kevin A. Evans (2019–2021)
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Interim Director for Political Science
Steven J. Green School of International and Public Affairs
Director of Politics and International Relations
Florida International University

Fiona Tolhurst (2018–2020)
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator
Literature and Culture of Medieval Europe
Florida Gulf Coast University